BBC NEWS | UK | Ryanair issues luggage ultimatum

August 18, 2006

BBC NEWS | UK | Ryanair issues luggage ultimatum

Ryanair chief executive Michael O’Leary said: “The best way to defeat terrorists and extremists is for ordinary people to continue to live their lives as normal.

“Because of the additional security restrictions imposed by the government last Thursday, the shambles at the London airports has been anything but normal.”

Well, it’s not often I find myself agreeing with Michael O’Leary, but I must say it was refreshing to watch him having a good rant on News 24 this morning.

Down with those six year old terrorists, that what I say.

2 Responses to “BBC NEWS | UK | Ryanair issues luggage ultimatum”

  1. Ian Says:

    Yes, absolutely. Michael O’Leary is a ****. But this situation is ridiculous and I will not be flying again until its resolved. There was a wonderful piece by Mitch Benn on the BBC’s The Now Show a couple of weeks ago (downloadable as a podcast I think) that points out the ridiculousness (you’ll have to wait until near the end of the show). I was meaning to point this out (and hijack the bit of the show for downloading), but you beat me to it again!

  2. Ian Says:

    Oh sorry **** is far too ambivalent. The first * is a “t” and the last * is also a “t”. Hopefully that helps convey my opinion of the man better! (And, there’s no “I” in it either!)


Leave a Reply

