spooky

August 16, 2006

Skived off an important but non-obligatory work thing today. It may have affected my karma.

First, started the Mac, forgetting to turn the monitor on. Mac decides it’s bored with my dull grey desktop and shows me an arbitrary desktop picture instead.

OK.

Then the hound starts barking and I go downstairs to discover someone’s pushed an IKEA catalogue through the door. That second one’s quite useful.

But the first! Whit?

Update (later the very same day): then I was thinking about Drunkenblog and what’s become of Drunkenbatman himself, and lo and behold, a Mac Ach thread on that very subject.

Maybe I should turn the machine off and go to bed right now…

Leave a Reply

