Do the SIM card shuffle

July 26, 2006

I have a Norwegian SIM card for my phone, because I refuse to pay Vodafone’s absurd roaming charges. Last year, my T610 got a bit stonkered once I got home and swapped my Vodafone SIM back in, and I had to completely reset it. This time it was fine, and I even remembered to iSync, but I forgot all about my text messages. Sony Ericsson, why? Why nuke all my texts when I swap the SIM card? And while I’m at it, why, why don’t you timestamp outgoing messages? And why, why, is the delivery report sound the same as the message received sound… and… and…

Leave a Reply

