Mighty Mouse

August 11, 2005

I have never seen such bollocks then what Apple have written about the new Mighty Mouse thingey. The name is amusing but stupid. The neccessity for 10.4.2. is pure marketing.

I am quite content to use a single button and modifier keys; I use uControl and have a fnKey scrollpad that I find indispensible. If a PC has a scroll wheel I sometimes remember to use it. Sometimes not. It usually scrolls too fast and is scary. Remember you can go too fast sometimes.

If you want to use something called a Mighty Mouse, go right ahead. I don’t really feel the need. Grief, what’s next? Crouching iPad, Running Tiger?

Leave a Reply

