So anyway, there I was minding my own business…

June 30, 2005

…pruning a willow tree, as one does on a really hot day in Drammen, when some people asked me for help opening a bottle of apple juice. Turned out they were filming some children’s stories.

The woman doing the reading turned out to be the author. I don’t know her name.

They gave me strawberries and pistacio nuts for helping me, which was kind, but they might be a bit less sympathetic when they play back their tape and hear the crunching of my secataurs right though it!

Leave a Reply

